Quantcast

Schools plan open houses, admission events for the 2013-14 year

By

Below are the schools that have submitted admissions information for the fall and winter. Each requests that families RSVP to attend these events. This information will run periodically throughout the winter.

Adele Harrison Middle School’s open house is Wednesday, May 7, at 5:30 p.m. School tours can be arranged by calling 935-6080.

Altimira Middle School offers shadows and tours anytime, call 935-6020 for an appointment. The InComing Sixth grade Parent Night is Thursday, March 27, and the school’s open house is Thursday, April 24, time to be announced.

Cardinal-Newman High School’s Eighth Grade Preview Day for students is Monday, Oct. 28, from 8:15 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. and its open houses are Sunday, Nov. 3 and Dec. 8.

El Verano Elementary School’s Kindergarten Info Night is Wednesday, Jan. 22, from 6 to 8 p.m. Spanish language at 7:30 p.m. Kinder registration night is Wednesday, Feb. 5, from 4 to 7 p.m. The school’s open house is Wednesday, May 21, at 5:30 p.m.

Tours for prospective parents of Flowery Elementary School are offered on the first and second Wednesday of every month at 8:30 a.m. The Dual Immersion Kinder Info Night is Wednesday, Jan. 29, from 6 to 8 p.m. The open house is Thursday, May 8, from 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Justin-Siena High School has open houses on Sunday, Oct. 27, from 1 to 3 p.m. and Thursday, Jan. 16, from 6:30 to 8 p.m. The school also has visiting days on Monday, Jan. 13 and 27.

Marin Academy has two upcoming open houses on Saturday, Nov. 16, at 2 p.m. and Tuesday, Dec. 10, at 7 p.m.

The Marin School (which just moved to San Rafael) is having open houses on Saturday, Oct. 12, from 10 a.m. to noon and on Sunday, Nov. 3, from 2 to 4 p.m.

The Presentation School is offering Kindergarten Sneak Peeks on Wednesday, Oct. 23 and Nov. 6, from 8:20 to 10:30 a.m.; there are special open houses on Thursday, Jan. 16, at 6 p.m. and Saturday, Jan. 25, at 9 a.m. The school hosts shadow days on Thursday, Jan. 30, Friday, Feb. 21, and Wednesday, March 19, at 8:20 a.m.

St. Francis Solano School will host its admissions open house on Friday, Jan. 31, at 9:30 a.m.

Sassarini Elementary School’s Kinder Registration Night is Wednesday, Feb. 5, from 5 to 7:30 p.m.  Classrooms visits are Feb. 3 to 7 and the open house is Wednesday, May 14, from 5:30 to 7 p.m.

Sonoma Academy’s upcoming open houses and admission fairs are Tuesday, Oct. 22, from 6 to 8 p.m. and Thursday, Dec. 5, from 6 to 8 p.m. Shadow dates are by appointment.

Sonoma Valley High School has shadowing dates on Wednesday, Oct. 23, Nov. 20, Jan. 22, Feb. 26, and March 26. The Information Night for incoming ninth-grade families is Wednesday, Feb. 26, from 6 to 8 p.m. The Middle School Visit Day is Friday, May 2, from 10 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

Prestwood Elementary School’s kinder registration is Thursday, May 15, from 5:30 to 7 p.m.