The Road to Reality is an annual event sponsored and produced by the Soroptimists International of Sonoma Valley at the Sonoma Valley Veterans Memorial Building.The event features speakers on practical life skills and advice on the adult world for the Sonoma Valley High School and Creekside High School senior classes. Students receive a catered breakfast and lunch. Attendees receive many gifts donated by sponsor community organizations and businesses and can participate in a raffle to win a tablet, prom tickets and grad night tickets.Senior Chris Lohnes’ winning design will be the official logo for this year’s event and will appear on all the promotional materials and marketing for the event. Franciso Perez, a senior at Creekside High School, was selected to receive honorable mention and also have his submission used on promotional materials and favors for the event.Entries were hand-drawn or computer-generated designs. Lohnes will receive a $150 prize at the Road to Reality event on Feb. 6. Perez will receive a $50 prize. Steering committee members publicized and promoted the logo contest to fellow students with guidance from faculty sponsors Lisa Conner and Andrew Ryan and Soroptimist event co-chairs Juliette Andrews and Alexandra Sugarman Thomas.“The steering committee members did an outstanding job promoting the event in their classes, in student publications and on student media,” Thomas said. She noted that this year saw the most entries in a logo contest for the event in several years. “All the Soroptimists are extremely proud of and impressed by what the students were able to achieve. They are such a wonderful group of young people,” Andrews said.The steering committee for this year’s event, comprised of Sonoma Valley High School seniors and faculty members, chose the winner and honorable mention out of 12 entries from members of the Sonoma Valley High and Creekside Alternative School senior class.This year’s student steering committee student chairs are seniors Lisa Barry and Dante Monterosso. The student social media coordinator is senior Lindsey Rocha. Other committee members are seniors Itzel Macedonio, Jack Murphy, Oscar Ramirez and Tasi Sherpa.